March 22, 2022 Jim Gallione

Yesterday the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the inaugural winners of the 'Awards of Excellence'. This award recognizes Assistant Coaches, Athletic Trainers, Equipment Managers and Public Relations personnel who have made significant contributions to professional football. The inaugural Equipment Manager honorees are Sid Brooks, Ed Carroll, Tony Parisi, Dan “Chief” Simmons and Whitey Zimmerman.